The work “Hopi” comes from Hopituh, meaning those who live according to the way of the Hopi. For millennia, the Hopi people have lived in the great deserts of the Southwestern United States. From the Hopi people of Third Mesa, accomplished singer Clark Tenakhongva’s songs capture the gentle Hopi way of life. Prayers of rain, thanksgiving, life’s beauty and the harmony of all peoples, these songs accompany the social and ceremonial dances that have enriched the Hopi people for centuries. His evocative, original songs reflect the ancient Hopi vision of life as it continues to endure in the modern world.

TRACKS: Click below to listen.
1. The First People (4:22)
2. From the North and From the West (3:07)
3. We Dance in Beauty (2:59)
4. Rain (4:10)
5. With My Beautiful Heart (5:20)
6. Gentle Rain (3:26)
7. Rainbow Dance Song (3:29)
8. Butterflies (4:35)
9. The Purple and Yellow Corn is My Mother (3:14)
10. The Frogs are A-leaping (3:58)
11. From the East the Grey Clouds with Their

War-Bonnets Have Come (5:34)

12. Let’s Go Dance (4:49)
13. We’re Going Home (4:22)
14. Thank You My Fathers (4:34)
Total Time: 42:16
Press Direct link to purchase CD through Amazon: