Exclusively available on service links below as a download and streaming only.

Joanne Shenandoah was selected 1994 Native Musician of the Year by The First American in the Arts Foundation for preserving traditional values within the field of contemporary music. Her songs present her feelings and experiences as a member of the Oneida Six Nations Iroquois. On of the brightest singing talent today, Shenandoah has performed throughout Europe and the United States. Her twelve songs on this album deal with Native American issues including ethnic pride, treaty violations, suicide and reverence for elders.

TRACKS: Click below to listen.
1. Mother Earth Speaks (2:41)
2. Spirit Lingers On (4:01)
3. You Can Hear Them Dancing (3:33)
4. This Baby of Mine (3:03)
5. Skywalker (4:37)
6. The Blackfeet Nation (3:57)
7. Quarter Moon (3:13)
8. In the Middle of the Road (3:10)
9. Blanket Fevers (2:56)
10. Please Sing Here (4:15)
11. Patterns of the Drum (3:44)
12. America (3:30)
Total Time: 42:40

Links to Download music: