Recorded live on the Rosebud Reservation in 1977, this collection of traditional Lakota pow-wow songs is beautifully sung by one of the greatest groups of Native American voices, the Porcupine Singers. Known for their unique performance of intertribal as well as traditional Lakota songs, the Porcupine Singers have been regarded as one of the most influential pow-wow groups.

TRACKS: Click below to listen.
1. Lakota National Anthem (Flag Song)

and Veterans’ Song* (5:05)

2. Little Big Horn Battle Song (4:25)
3. Our Friends Came With the Soldiers (4:11)
4. Sneak-Up Dance (3:30)
5. World War I Veterans’ Song (3:56)
6. The Jealous Woman (5:55)
7. The Bark Of The Dog (2:25)
8. Song Of The Fallen Warrior (3:12)
9. Birthday Song (4:40)
10. Song Of The Dancers (4:47)
Total Time: 60:54
Press Direct link to purchase CD through Amazon: