The fiery passion and color of flamenco guitar is joined by the pure, haunting tones of the Native American flute in this first blending of music from Native and Spanish America. Ruben Romero’s exciting guitar rhythms are accented by the Afro-Cuban percussion of Tony Redhouse (of the Navajo) and the jazz flavored bass lines of John Murray. Robert Tree Cody (Dakota-Maricopa) creates soulful and emotional flute melodies that capture the spirit of both the gypsy heart of Spain and the mysterious traditions of Native America.

TRACKS: Click below to listen.
1. Encuentro (4:14)
2. First Words (3:00)
3. Passing Storm (3:25)
4. Suè±os de Los Moros (4:16)
5. Sol, Lluvia y Lagrimas (5:03)
6. Dance of the Warrior (3:29)
7. Song of the Gypsy (3:36)
8. Bells of Andalusia (4:15)
9. Star Dance (3:42)
10. Desert Fiesta (2:31)
11. Ode to Our Ancestors (2:32)
12. Farewell (3:15)
13. Aranjuez (5:04)
Total Time: 49:17
Press Direct link to purchase CD through Amazon: