Raised in the culture of his Apache roots, Roman Orona presents a collection of Apache songs that express his people’s sacred values. With drums, dancers’ bells, whistles and vocals sung from the heart, Roman’s music acknowledges the spirits of the ancestors who sacrificed their lives, families and lands, so that their tribal communities could endure. Driven by a vision of respect for all humanity, these songs from the Apache tradition are meant to touch the human soul in all of us. Native American Music Award Winner.

TRACKS: Click below to listen.
1. Greetings, Creator (4:15)
2. Allah-U-Abha (3:34)
3. At Sunrise (3:21)
4. Warriors (5:01)
5. Dancing Spirits (featuring R. Carlos Nakai, 4:28)
6. Ways (4:18)
7. Sacred Cave Song (featuring Phillip Cassadore, 4:01)
8. Spirit Calls (3:18)
9. Attributes (4:32)
10. Walk in Beauty (4:44)
11. Morning’s Greeting (4:40)
12. Dance Softly, Sing Loudly (4:18)
13. One People (5:33)
14. Circling Spirits (5:40)
Total Time: 62:42
Press Direct link to purchase CD through Amazon: