R. Carlos Nakai, William Eaton and Will Clipman have performed together for 30 years, releasing five albums as a trio. Spiral Rendezvous is their follow-up to Grammy nominated Dancing into Silence and In a Distant Place and features the rarely performed high Native American flute, a specialty of Nakai.

Nakai’s traditional Native American flutes, whether high, standard or low, are perfectly matched by William Eaton’s unique, handcrafted stringed instruments (spiral clef, lyraharp guitar, 26 string guitar, electric harp guitar, lyre) and Will Clipman’s ethnic percussion and drums (udu, cajon, to’ere, djembe, triangle, bodhran, claves, caxixis, ipu heke, Taos drums, cymbals, tar, tingsha). Nakai has sold over 4.5 million units through Canyon Records and received 11 Grammy nominations with Clipman nominated seven times and Eaton four.

TRACKS: Click below to listen.
1. Spiral Rendezvous (7:32)
2. From the Depths (7:25)
3. Modus Indorum ad Fibonacci (5:38)
4. Green Jaguar (6:21)
5. Firewalkers (6:05)
6. Hózhó Nihí Déyá – In Beauty, We Travel (6:03)
7. Pebble in the Pond (6:01)
8. Heart of the Matter (6:34)
9. Memory’s Labyrinth (6:13)
Press Direct link to purchase CD through Amazon: